Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-09 - 4:11 p.m.
Stuff and Things

Whew. Whirlwind week, as usual. My desk is once again getting buried in paper. I will have to clean my room soon.

Beloved had quite the day yesterday....the audiovault at his station was deleting cuts left and right. It was some error (duh), and once it got stopped, the cuts came back. But poor Beloved....we decided to meet at my house, since it's close to where he works, and he thought he'd have to work late before the computer started eating files. I said I'd make some dinner, so I got home and started looking around for something to make. I am NOT a cook. I have to have a specific recipe I want to make, then I have to go out and buy all the ingredients for that recipe. I am not like my mom, who could always say "hmm. Half a head of lettuce, mushroom soup, and a chicken breast. I can do something with that". Well, last night, I DID do something with that, and Beloved really liked it. Here's my hint: Campbell's soups make great bases for sauces. So I was June Cleavering all over the place, making salad, making a chicken pasta thingy, even making bread. And I keep getting calls from Beloved. "This is bad. I'll be there in a little while, but then I have to come back in". Finally, I got REALLY hungry around 9, and decided I was going to cook the pasta and eat myself. He showed up just as everything was finished. What timing. We had a nice dinner, then he was back to work. He got back to my house just after 11, and we went to bed.

It felt so married. I loved it. I loved being all sweet and supportive and taking care of him, and all that stuff. Even he said it "felt married". And God how I love sleeping next to him. (he is one in a million among men....he neither snores nor farts in his sleep.....and he's too much a gentleman to tell me that I do both) The other night we were chatting online, and he said his house just "feels weird" when he's there alone. I think that is a HUGE THING for Confirmed Bachelor.

In other news, I just checked my messages at home. I had a message from my dear friend K. Her grandmother died this week....I only knew because I saw the obituary, and didn't have time to figure out how to get to the viewing....could have gone last night, but Beloved's work thing sort of precluded that. But I did find a florist last night around 5:30, and ordered flowers for the funeral, which was this morning. Bless them, they got the flowers to the funeral home on time. Anyway, I had a tearful message from K, thanking us for the flowers. It broke my heart, and I'm so glad I sent them.

I called the plumber about Beloved's bathroom remodel today...left message. And then I called the carpet cleaning people to clean ALLLLLL the carpets in the place next weekend. They do the carpets at work, and I've had them to the house before, and they do a great job for not a ton of money. I'll get the living room, stairs, upstairs hall, basement stairs and basement done for less than $150. Need to get the cat stains up, plus, clean carpets will be A Good Thing if Beloved's parents visit.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here