Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-22 - 8:12 a.m.
Nothing much to tell

Boy, I have been remiss in adding to the journal, haven't I? Not much to tell. This was the first week in three where I had BOTH Saturday and Sunday off, so that was nice. Didn't accomplish much, which is too bad.

Saturday, we ordered our cake. Took all of about 10 minutes. And that included tasting. We haven't decided on the final design, but we're pretty sure. My grandmother gave me a dresser scarf she had embroidered....has those Hungarian looking flowers on it, and I think we're just going to have the embroidery pattern reporduced on the cake. Ta Da. We couldn't actually LOOK at any of the books because another bridal couple was in the shop, and they were Bogarting them. So we'll be back another day to finalize.

What else, what else? Not much, really. It got damn cold, which was annoying, especially after the wonderful weather we had last week. I need to do some work in the garden, but now it's too cold. Poor plants are probably wondering what in the hell is going on.

We bought Beloved a bike this weekend, and took a ride in the park. That was fun, and just the right amount of exertion....we were tired, and felt it in our muscles, but no one was incapacitated the next day. But even with a gel pad, my ass hurts from that seat! I'm not sure how to remedy that one. My plan is to ride a couple of times a week or more during the summer...that's gotta firm things up, right?

Well, Tiny Shorts should be back at work after his THREE WEEK vacation. This is good, though, because it means *I* can finally take some time off. So I need to get with him and find out when he'll be back in the swing enough for me to take off. Beloved and I BOTH need to take some time off to work on our houses....his needs to get ready for sale, and I need to make room for him to move in. I have SO much crap. He and I are both kind of pack ratty. I suggested we rent a small storage unit for the stuff we can't bear to pitch, but we don't use much. My small bedroom needs to be cleaned out so he can put his computer in it. I also need to clean out closets and dressers and make the basement ready to become a family room. It's finished as nicely as a basement in a house built in 1927 can be finished...nice paneling, berber carpet (that cats have peed on...sigh...gotta call the carpet cleaner first), cable hookup, phone jack. Only problem is that it's all one room, so the "hey, this is pretty nice" mood is broken by the site of the furnace and water heater. So I think we're going to swipe some ideas from Trading Spaces and hang up a big curtain as a room divider.

But that's WAY down the line.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here