Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-08 - 9:46 a.m.
Sleepwalking

OH My God. I am so tired. I'm gonna fall asleep at my desk this afternoon, I just know it. KaBOOM.

Up early to skate. Goofing around now until I MUST go to work. Toying with the idea of calling my GI doc for an appointment to discuss any treatment options I may have. Which really don't exist...some people are using an anti nausea drug used in treating chemo patients with some success....it's a cousin of the Lotronex that was taken off the market. It also costs about 600 bucks a month, so if my insurance won't cover it (and I'm not holding my breath), I'm SOL any way.

Spent a lovely evening with the Beloved. Wednesday is Booty Call. Somewhere in the beginning of our relationship, we began meeting mid week for a tryst, and equally early on, we decided to keep that tradition going long after we stopped dating. He likes Booty Call Wednesday because it removes all uncertainty for the poor man....he doesn't have to try to gauge my mood or anything like that. He's not too forward when it comes to making those advances....still. I, OTOH, will just grab at him and make an offer if the spirit moves me. Which it often does.

I was teasing him yesterday afternoon to do something "romantic" for me when I got there. He bought me some flowers, with a little stuffed animal on the vase. Very sweet. Claude knocked them down about 30 minutes after I brought them home. I wrote Beloved and told him that we won't be able to have a Christmas tree until after Claude is dead.

Checked my bank balance this morning....ugh. Even with the extra "raise money" check that just got deposited, I've got NO MONEY. I hate this. How did this happen? Where is my lavish lifestyle? And it's a week till payday.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here