Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-08 - 6:04 p.m.
Business Hours

Yes. We DO broadcast 24/7/365. That DOES NOT mean we're here to answer the phone during all those hours. As a matter of fact, our office keeps business hours. We may play a promo that says "call us for tickets to the annual meeting" at 6 in the evening, but that doesn't mean callrightnow. Because I won't answer the phone. And ya know why? Because I can't really help you. I have NO info about tickets, reservations, taking credit card numbers, etc. As a matter of fact, the voice mail and I can do approximately the same thing....give your name and phone number to the office manager, who CAN help you. And she's MUCH friendlier than I am.

I never answer the office line after hours. Ya know why? Because EVERY time I do, I get an idiot on the other end. "Did you know you mispronouced Antal Dorati?" or, "I heard a song about three weeks ago. It was at 11 in the morning. Or 9 at night. And it had piano in it. Or violin. What was that?"

Nope. You can go to voice mail.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here