Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-06 - 3:58 p.m.
Thursday

Rather uneventful yet kind of productive day. We shut down all power to the building last night in order to finish installing the generator...so we had some odd computer things today, despite shutting everything down properly before the outage. Our Audiovault system was NOT working at all this morning....which was problematic, since that's how we record programs. Engineer replaced the power supply, but thinks there's also a flaky power switch, which he'll replace. Cool thing is, it's now working, so *I* don't have to find time to take the DAT tapes and put the audio into the computer myself, taking up time and tying up a production studio. In real time. Pro Tools is also giving us some odd errors...it lost a partition and was telling us there was an I/O error. That last one was fixed by a reboot. Yay.

Well then. That was a paragraph no one cares about, now wasn't it?

So, the leaflet for the Retin-A I was given for my zits said redness could be a side effect. And today, three weeks into it, that has kicked in. I look like I have a sunburn. And it kind of hurts.

Skating was ok. It's always better when I get there. Having trouble with some of the new steps, but that's normal. I am not gifted when it comes to learning any kind of choreography. The fee is going up, which I'm not happy about.

Evening with The Beloved was ok. I was in a weird space, and he was wonderful and caring and loving. And I told him I was sorry, but I needed some extra TLC right now. And he was cool with that. I love him. I really do. My own damn insecurities are gonna mess this up, I'm afraid.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here