Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-07 - 11:09 a.m.
dreams and screams

Had that weird dream again. The one where I'm back in college. This one had me eating breakfast in the cafeteria. Freaky. I want to know why I'm having this college dream once a week or so. What is it telling me?

Rained last night, power went out, and it looks like our generator didn't kick on. Bleah. The demods lost power, so we had nothing on air from about 1 in the morning until 5:30. UPS being installed on the demod this weekend, so they won't lose their brains over a little power glitch.

Another lovely day in the salt mine. I was still at home when I got an IM from coworker about mr tiny shorts and a tantrum. OH joy. Come into work, to find the whole power thing, and a note saying I wasn't on the list of people "approved" for philharmonic tickets this season. Nice. Just another fuckyouverymuch. Once again, I don't count. Two people who are just as peon-like as I am got them, but I didn't. Mr. tiny shorts is still an issue.... was discussing that with second in command just a bit ago. She's hoping he comes undone while she's in charge next week, so she can actually do something about it. I told her that his temper tantrums and profanity, etc, etc, happen at least twice a week around here, and I'm getting sick of it, but it's allowed to continue, because no one ever does anything. I've talked to him, as his supervisor, but nothing changes. He's been fired from here before because of his temper, he's been required to have anger management counseling as a condition of employment, and it hasn't worked. And I'm sick of that poison in my environment. I got spanked for perceived "snippiness" to an engineer in an email, but apparently ranting and raving about "fucking hillbillies" in the office is perfectly acceptable.

So, I'm trying to find out about medical transcription.....that might be a career possiblity. Sounds ideal for a misanthrope like me.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here