Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-05 - 4:57 p.m.
Huh. I AM a Leo

So maybe I am a Leo after all. For years and years, I pooh poohed the idea that I have Leo characteristics...Likes to be center of attention?!?! Not I! I'm an introvert to the nth degree...I'm so introverted I'm misanthropic! How can I crave attention from those I mostly disdan?!

Ah. But I'm learning that I AM a Leo. It's the relationship with The Beloved that is teaching me that. I don't want adoration from the world at large, but those who love me, they had damn well better let me know that frequently. And when he goes all day and doesn't chat with me, or email me, I get miffed. "Hey, buster, you better take care of me! I'm not getting the attention I deserve!"

And now that I think of it, I've always been easily slighted. Why, just today, I was sitting in staph meeting, signing a sympathy card for a former employee, and I thought "dang. I've lost two grandparents since I've been here, and no one sent ME a card." I've always been like that....I so easily feel left out.

/jon lovitz/I just want to be loved, is that so wrong? /jon lovitz/

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here