Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-05 - 1:20 p.m.
Do I wanna quit skating?

So. The other thing I'm stewing about is skating. Do I quit or not? I'm on a precision team, and I've done this for...three years, I think. It is fun, but toward the end of last season, it was more pain in the ass than fun. Practice is at 7 on Thursday mornings, which is just BAD for me....Wednesday is "date night", so I'm out late, I'm not a morning person ANYWAY, and having me get up at 5:30 is like making a person with a "normal" work schedule get up at 3:30....it's not just a little early, it's a LOT early. Plus, it's at least 45 bucks a month, with coaches fees, costume fees, motel rooms, etc, thrown in.

BUT...I would never move off my industrial sized butt if I didn't skate. AND I have these $400 custom boots that would just be....wasted. I s'pose I could quit the team and just take private instruction, but the times are even less convenient. I really miss the skating in Columbus....lots of ice, lots of hours, and CHEAP!

Who am I kidding? I'm gonna drag my ass outta bed tomorrow and go. But I'm not sure I'll stick it out. We shall see.

Work is okish today. Internet keeps going down. We're having a power outage this evening so our generator can be hooked up. yay! Staph meeting starts in 15 minutes. Woo.

Beloved hasn't communicated with me today, which even at this late state in our relationship (read: it's hardly at the "I think he likes me but I'm not sure" stage) makes me paranoid.

I'm pathetic, I know.

Wonder what joys staph meeting will bring......

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here