Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-08-25 - 3:54 p.m.
local celebrity

Another weekend. This afternoon was spent watching The Beloved in a "celebrity" softball game in a little town nearby. The local celebrity thing is something I Do Not Get. Maybe there's a little bit of jealousy that comparatively few people even know of my station, but mostly, I just don't get it. I listened to the people next to me (adult people) spend an inordinate amount of time having a "which one is X" conversation about a chick who works with The Beloved. Geeze. She's a freakin' glorified board op, for heaven's sake, not Julia Roberts. Why do people go so nuts over someone they see on tv or hear on the radio?

OK. Plus, I hate the chick in question(X) anyway. With a jealous, tiny, tiny, person hate that I thought I was bigger than. I'm not proud of it. I wish I didn't feel it. But I do. See, she and The Beloved dated before he and I dated. The first time she met me, she was bitchy, but at that time, I didn't know about their "past". I can't stand to look at her. I mean, I have negative, terrible feelings toward this person, for no good reason. They still work together, they are still "friends", but frankly, I trust him, and have no reason not to. Her, I guess, I'm not so sure. Ugh. I'm really working to get over it, but I'd just as soon not ever see her again. I have ex issues, and not just with this ex of his. I'm sure it goes with my whole "don't deserve to be happy/if I'm not perfect, I'm shit" mindset.

Need to clean. God do I need to clean. House is feeeeeeelthy. Don't have the gumption to do anything. Hot plans for tonight include dinner and a video. I should venture out and see if I can find any fresh tomatoes. YUM.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here