Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-16 - 11:08 a.m.
Clock watching

This is one of those fridays when I just want to keep a low profile and get out alive.

No, there's really nothing going on, just a bit of ennui. And tiredness to the degree that I don't want to expend the energy to be in a state of non-ennui.

The boss is being an ass. There is really no other way to explain it. He's being rude, short, dismissive, hostile, passive aggressive...you name it. I'm about ready to march my ass into his office and tell him to knock it off.

After we all had a public scolding in staff meeting on Wednesday, I reinvigorated my search for other employment options. I must have been on Monster.com for four hours yesterday, sending resumes hither and yon. Even applied for jobs on cruise ships, for heaven's sake! I'm just so over this place.

Have a stupid meeting today at noon. Somehow I am on our organization's "Strategic Plan Committee". These meetings will continue, I think, until death. My god, will it never end? Then Mr. Passive Aggressive has indicated that he wants me to be a part of a breakfast meeting next week with a visiting consultant type. Breakfast meetings?!?! Who in the FUCK thought those up? Is nothing sacred? Can we no longer ease into the day at our own rate, we now have to have meetings over cornflakes?!?

Anyway....back to looking busy.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here