Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-06-04 - 5:04 p.m.
EEuw. What stinks?

I stink.  No.  Really.  Like Pigpen, there are stink vibes coming off me right now.


For all my lazing about yesterday, I've worked today.  Yesterday  was yoga, planting a few flowers, and lazing about.  Husband and I went out for "dunch" around 4, and lazed around the rest of the day.  The weather this weekend has been FAB.  Not too warm, gentle breezes.  PERFECT. 


Today, it's been more Project Porch.  And Planting.



Here's the front door, masked and ready to go.  Gah...I LOVE that blue tape!  Yes.  the buttugly storm door WILL BE replaced with one that's all glass and lets my lovely door (which has to be original to the house) show through.




Here it is painted.  It's not quite so pink in person....



The door matches the color at the top of the pillars:



We can't figure out how to paint the trim up top....which part should be the pinkish color, which part should be the same green as the pillars....ideas?



Here's how Husband is attaching the fake pillars....excuse me....FAUX pillars to the siding---this is also a nice picture of my Very Favorite House on The Block...



And finally....my peony is blooming!


3 comments so far
radiogurl - 2006-06-05 01:46:44
Gorgeous... And I'd say the green on the widest section closest to the pillars, with the already-started pink border on the narrow trim immediately above.
-------------------------------
zen - 2006-06-05 07:59:37
the house is looking just lovely! as are your peonies!....~zen
-------------------------------
Zon - 2006-06-05 10:59:00
I agree with radiogurl. Also, wow, you're really doing a bang-up job!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here