Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-04-02 - 5:26 p.m.
I have WHAT?

Apparently, I am five.

I have tonsilitis.

Yes. That's right.

Woke up this morning with the worst. sore throat. ever.

No, actually, it woke me. When I swallowed, I woke up because it hurt so much. Fuuuuun.

I waited until the doc in a box opened at 1, and headed over. It's about 5 minutes from my house, so big yay there. And while I AM a bitter and barren childfree person, I let the lady with the sick toddler sign in before me.

Dr. came in. I went to high school with him. I remembered him, down to who he dated. He didn't remember me. But that's ok....apparently, judging from my high school reunion last summer, I was not memorable! Anyway, he looked at my throat, pronouncing it "beefy red", gave me the once over, and had be tested for the flu. Negative. Diagnosed tonsilitis. prescribed drugs.

So now I'm taking Zpac, Zyrtec and a really cool cough med that has Vic0din and guaifenisin, to clear out the crud.

Dunno which one is working, but I'm feeling a wee bit better....and the cough syrup doesn't make me sleep, but it DOES make my normally gnatlike attention span even SHORTER!

Husband is taking good care of me. Better than I do of him when he is sick....

We managed to get through the "trial" (for people in my state, anyway) of changing our clocks. I think we spent less than two minutes total taking care of it, and we're a pretty clock heavy house. So all the old grouches in IN who act like it is SO HAAAAARD can pound sand.

That's not grouchy, is it? :)

Freak show of a boss is gone this week...so it's a vacation-ette for those of us who are working.

I put my foot in it on my walk with J on thursday, and felt the need to send her an email of apology. Have not heard back, which makes me a little unhappy. But I'll work it all out tomorrow. I hate hurting people's feelings, and I would NEVER do it on purpose.

Having friends is hard!

2 comments so far
LA - 2006-04-02 18:17:36
Ouchie. Do you get all the ice cream you want? Though scoring cough syrup with the big V is damn cool too. Glad your fellow citizens survived the big clock lurch. Hope you mend quick. ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2006-04-02 20:33:41
Ack... Sorry to hear about the tonsilitis. I hope you're back up to speed soon. Hopefully you won't have to have them removed; for kids it's no big shakes, but from what I understand, it's a BIG deal for adults.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here