Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-01-04 - 9:43 p.m.
But there ARE no bodies.....

OK, so sink can be considered done. I caulked the edge on the counter, and if I do say, it looks professionally done. A big deal for me, because when neatness counts, I usually fail.

Work is stressful this week....no huge biggie, more annoying than anything. Assistant is still not groking things. Today we had a meeting with him in which he said "I will do anything to keep this job. I will help you bury the bodies"

Great. So now I can feel even worse about the whole thing....

Weather here SUUUUUUCCCCKKKSSSS. At 3:30 this afternoon it looked 3 hours later. Yuck.

Had lunch today with GM and chief engineer. Looks like I may be going to the NAB in April...in VEGAS BAYBEEEE! Gonna drag Husband....he might actually be able to make a case at his job for it being work related. Maybe stay a couple extra days after for vacation. That'll be something to look forward to. And unlike my other conference in the fall, this one isn't all sessions and lectures all day long....so there would be more playtime!

And I am all about the playtime.

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2006-01-05 09:02:40
Oooh, the NAB! You don't mind if I'm jealous, do you, LOL? In all my years of radio I still haven't gone to ONE of the NAB events. *Pouts* I was supposed to go a few years back when it was in NOLA but nooo...
-------------------------------
LA - 2006-01-19 18:42:44
Where ARE you?????? ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here