Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-12-16 - 6:45 p.m.
It's not my fauuullllllltttttt

Well, that's not nice of me, to be all depressed and then go away and not come back, is it?

And here's what is so amusing to me....as depressed as I was on Sunday, at my shrink appointment on Tuesday, we talked about me "graduating" from therapy! How cool is that? I mean, I was sitting there trying to come up with something to talk about, you know? Yeah, yeah, Sunday sucked, but I got over it and felt pretty decent. No, I'm not "perfect", and that doesn't mean I don't have issues, but what it DOES mean is that I've really built my coping skills and worked to change some of my more harmful though processes. So yay me. I'm not going to stop going completely, though, because life is an ongoing process, and there will always be issues. But I started at twice a month and am now going to go every 6-8 weeks.

It really is kind of satisfying. And I wish I'd done it ages ago. But man...how empowering.

On a slightly less satisfying note....my assistant.

Let me ask you. If you were he, and had been called into a come to hay-seuss meeting with your two supervisors, and told to straighten the f up, would you not be extra spayshul careful to not mess up? Wouldn'tcha?

So Monday, it was mentioned to me that we were off the air for a prolonged period of time on Saturday. While he was in the building. I did not hear this from him. In fact, HE never mentioned it until it was clear to him that he was busted, via a voice mail forwarded to him from the GM. On WEDNESDAY. And when he DID own up to it, he managed to avoid taking any actual responsibility. Both boss and I were kind of amazed, actually. "Well, I was so busy, and I had YOUR stuff to do (um. not), and lots of production work, so I was in the production room and didn't hear that we were off the air. And the V@ult didn't start right, and it's worked for a long time, so I didn't know to double check it... Any other week, I would have."

Wow. Just. Wow. See, IMO, if you're IN the actual building where the radio station is, I think there is NO EXCUSE for being off the air that long. Unless something heavy has fallen on you.

Now really. If you were in his situation, would you not freakin' duct tape a damn radio to your head to minimize the chance of some kind of off air/wrong programming disaster???!?! And when disaster DID happen, wouldn't you then OWN UP TO IT first thing on Monday and not wait until you were freakin' busted?!!?!?

IDIOT. How can so many people go through life taking absolutely no responsibility for things? They are always the victim, it's always someone else's fault, it's always circumstances plotting against them.

So yeah. He's not shaping up.

Pizza's here! YAY!

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-12-17 00:57:43
Oh joy. Doncha just love someone who does NOT take any interest in actually doing the job they're supposed to do?
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here