Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-11-25 - 3:59 p.m.
As God is my witness, I thought turkeys could fly!

Bonus points for knowing where that quote comes from.

Thanksgiving was nice. I made my first turkey, and it was BEAUTIFUL, if I do say. I took a picture, but don't have my usb cable here, so it will have to wait. Dinner was just Husband and me....also nice. I had to run into work for a couple of hours, so I did that while the turkey was cooking, then came home and made the sides, and we ate when we were good and ready. So it was nice and no pressure. Only thing that wasn't so great was my stuffing....burned it.

And Paula Deen's Pumpking Gooey Butter cakes? WAAAAYYY better than pumpkin pie.

Today is a nothing day. Seriously. I slept and slept and slept. Husband came home for lunch, and I did manage to make up a casserole for dinner....we'll see how good it is, because I totally made up the recipe.

Question: Where did casseroles get the rep as being "easy"?? You have to dirty at least as many dishes as you do for a "regular" meal. More, since now you've involved a baking dish.

As part of my Nothing Day activities, I have been watching a lot of stuff on TIVO, including Oprah. I decided I don't care what other people say, I don't care that she seems a little full of herself (IMO, she has a right to be, but whatever), Overall, I admire her. She has more money than God and is very generous with it. I think it would be a BLAST to be able to be comfortable enough that you could buy hurricane victims new houses, or give someone a car, or take all your employees and their families to Hawaii. And who cares about her motivation? The bottom line is that she tries to do good. Too bad more people rich and poor, don't have that bottom line.

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-11-26 11:23:45
I'm glad the turkey turned out well for you. Honestly, it's not as difficult to fix a good turkey as everyone makes out (fortunately for me and as you found out, lol.) As to Oprah, I agree with you. Philanthropy, whatever its motivation, can save or turn lives around. I applaud Ms. Winfrey for all that she does.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here