Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-10-31 - 10:06 p.m.
Pictures

Here are two pix from our friday party....


So. The day was kinda sucky. With the whole daylight saving thing, we have to change our automation stuff twice a year, and any time you change the automation macros, etc, you're gonna have problems. And we did.

Sigh.

I'm just so weary. Really. I get 97 things right, but the three I don't seem to count for everything. Gah.

On Saturday, we went to the grand opening of a new shop for the photographer who shot our wedding. He also did those art shots I had done as a surprise for Husband. He's amazing. He's doing a new "line" of photos, called "relationships". These are just beautiful. I have a DVD of some of them, but can't figure out how to capture some of the images to show. (huh, you think he did that on purpose?) They are just powerful. So we have an appointment next week to have some shots done. My sister is going to visit next summer, and we may have some done of the two of us then. Seriously...some of these pictures brought tears. Black and white, beautiful use of light and shadow....true art. I can't wait.

We bought a futon on Saturday, and Husband has roped someone into helping us get it home. So now he is upstairs clearing out the room somewhat.....so there's some place to put the dang thing.

I rejoined flylady, in hopes of getting this place under some kind of control. I joined it before, and dropped it after I realized all I was doing was deleting the emails. But I thought maybe it could help me get a handle on things. I'll say this...my sink is very clean right now.

Watching Oprah from today. Topic is "women who have let themselves go". I don't like that title. It sounds shallower than what the real issue is. The real issue is about how women feel inadequate.....no matter what, we feel like it's not enough, we're not good enough....and I think that's deadly. It is for me. The feelings of inadequacy become overwhelming, and everything seems so.....big. And our efforts seem to us to be so tiny and fruitless. So we go into "why bother" mode.

Now. Let's see if I can actually LEARN anything from good old Oprah....

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-10-31 23:02:35
My God... you ARE my twin, right down to the inadequacy complex. (I've taken to calling it that rather than outright admit how inadequate I really *am*)
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-11-01 08:04:06
Whoooo! You guys looked fantastic! You're living in the wrong era, my friend. You were born to be a flapper. Fricken FlyLady. The volume of email overwhelmed me too. But I have to give her snaps, her system works. Good luck de-crappifying your life. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here