Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-10-25 - 8:25 p.m.
Makin' a big production

OK, I am really trying hard not to laugh at Husband right now.

When we got married, one of our wedding gifts was a heated towel rack. Sounds extravagant, no? Well, amazing how quickly you can get used to that extravagance. Not toasty warm like out of the dryer, but warm enough to take the chill off. And unlike when I lived in arid KS, it's humid enough here that damp towels never quite dry, especially in summer....which makes for sour towels rather quickly.

I noticed a while ago that our rack was no longer heating. I lived through the summer, but with chilly air, I've decided we needed a replacement. I ordered it. I asked Husband to put it together this evening. This is the exact same model we had before, that I put together with a simple screwdriver. Well, he's finally got it all assembled (read: put the feet on it), but not before two trips to the basement, one upstairs, his cordless drill and special screws.

Boys!

J and I walked our usual hour tonight....3 miles, which is an ok pace. Better than sitting on my hiney all night, right?

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-10-25 22:54:46
I didn't walk but I did go to a yoga class. So the night wasn't a total loss.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here