Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-08-21 - 8:46 p.m.
Out dammed spot!

OK. So. Not a dr, but in doing research, I am 90% sure this is a reaction to Lipitor. What cinched it for me is when getting out of the shower at the hotel last night, with that horrible hotel lighting, I noticed little purple spots ALL OVER ME. All over my back and arms. This is also listed as a side effect of the lipitor. Stopped taking it, and won't take it again...I have another appt w/ my dr next month for blood work, etc, so I will tell her then about the side effects. Kind of makes sense....I felt like I had the flu, but no other symptoms besides achy and fever. And purple spots.

So yeah, we made it to the bbq, albeit late. But that's ok, it usually goes on forever. It was a nice time, even though it rained. POURED. But I got to visit with aunts and uncles and cousins, and meet my cousin Julie's new baby. OK, not so new, at 8 months, but they live in Massachusetts, so most of the family hadn't met her. Most beautiful baby! Sweet sweet sweet.

We leave for LV tomorrow morning. Today we hung out. Didn't see my parents today, but Husband did when he grabbed me a bagel for breakfast. Went to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which was fun, and interesting. I liked seeing the various outfits of the stars. And lemme say...those people are SMALL. Even Mama Cass' caftan was smaller than you'd think. And Britney and Christina....seriously...the pant legs would fit around my arms. TEEEEEENY.

So...Can't wait for Vegas! I just hope my purple spots go away!

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-08-21 22:05:09
Sounds like other than the Lipitor affect, you are having a great time. Enjoy!
-------------------------------
Kim - 2005-08-22 11:03:35
Vegas baby! Spots should go away soon. Have a great time!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here