Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-07-18 - 2:16 p.m.
Too Darn Hot

Holy mother, is it hot here.

And really, it's NOT the heat, it IS the humidity. It's so oppressive it's unreal.

I did time in KS, where it's dry. And there's a difference. Trust me on this.

Uneventful weekend. A Target trip, and trip to the station to fix the LAN, some laundry, some cooking. Lunch with Artist Friend J. She's going to paint us a pic for our living room, over the couch. As soon as we figure out what we want.

"I like that picture....where did you get it?"

"Oh, we had it commissioned"

Ha.

Getting ready for the road trip. I think our schedule is going to be so packed and our time and money budget so stringent that there won't be time for any "fun stuff". Probably won't even make it into NYC. So foo on that. (LA--does that totally screw you up? ) But the weekend will go fast, and I'm looking forward to the reunion. Last time I was in Glen C0ve, I was three and peed my pants in the Long Island Sound.

Will try not to do that this time....

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-07-18 19:45:37
Bwahahaha... If you do break that resolution not to pee on Long Island Sound, I think I speak for everyone when I ask not to know ;)
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-07-18 19:57:47
BWAAAAAAAAAH! We can't meet up???? Shit. Shit. Shitty shit. No, it doesn't mess me up beyond dashing my hopes, breaking my heart, and...and...crud. Phooey. I'm not guilting you here, hon. Honest. I was just stoked about the idea of hanging with one of my favorite net friends. I totally get time constraints and fambly obligations. This mans you HAVE to go to JournalCon though. Puh-leeeeeeze????? Much love, ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here