Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-06-26 - 8:53 p.m.
Doris Day Time

You know, as in "whatever will be, will be".

We made the offer on the house this evening. Should know something tomorrow. We made a lowball. We know this. But in the past 2 ish years, the house has been on and off the market for a total of a year, with no sale. So couple that with an owner who is transferred, with the husband is already in the new place, we thought a total lowball might fly. If not, then not. If they counter, we'll work with that, if they don't do anything, we're ok with that, and can let the house go.

Spent much of the day painting the little bedroom. Light purpley color. It's going to look great, especially when the trim is done. Apparently, Husband and I have come up with a division of renovation labor. I paint, Husband does everything else. I do an ok job at painting. I just have to be patient and do the prep work.

House is a WRECK. Husband has been working in the basement, bless him. Much of the stuff from the small bedroom is scattered all over the house so there's room to paint. We wrote the offer for an august 12 close, and we'll probably list our place around that time.

God. So many duckies to get in a row. Husband has been put in charge of dealing with the inspection issues for the new house. He will also end up doing the majority of the moving. I am doing the financial heavy lifting, which scares the crap outta me, because I am so numerically challenged it's not even funny. But I managed to do ok with this house, so I guess I can do it again.

Watch this space...we'll find something out tomorrow.

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-06-27 00:12:10
Wooohooo! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you! :D
-------------------------------
Kim - 2005-06-27 08:41:02
YAY! Hope they accept the offer. That would be sweet. Considering it sounds like you have some work to do on it so maybe they'll realize that.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here