Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-06-10 - 2:16 p.m.
Well, poo

Hmph.


Dear Colz:

Thank your for inquiring about the vacancy. Our search committee had
narrowed down the list of original applicants. As you know you made it
to the " semi-finalist" stage. The search committee did select only a
few finalists after our phone interviews were done. Unfortunately, you
were not one of those selected as a finalist.

Please be assured that we were impressed with your background and
experience and I am confident you will find the ideal position that you
are currently seeking.

I encourage you to re-apply for any future vacancies that fit you area
of interest and experience.

Sincerely,

HR Person

I don't know how to feel about it. I mean, it is ALWAYS a disappointment to not be chosen for something, be it a job or a dance. On the other hand....moving and new jobs are a pain in the ass.

But HMPH. Because it never feels good to be rejected....that's the bottom line.

So...whatever. Husband and I were having a talk last night about figuring out what to do with our lives. Do we want to stay here? Do we want to change jobs? We have a lot of freedom, we should use it. NO reason we can't move anywhere, as long as we can find jobs.

First ballroom dance lesson tonight. Might make jam this weekend. Otherwise, just lazy and hanging out.

2 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-06-10 18:57:44
Awww darn about the job situation. I wish I could hire you - we honestly could use the help but the budget won't allow for another person right now. However, talk money to me about voiceover work. I'll have to pay it out of my own pocket for the moment but if you don't charge too much I might take you up on that periodically just so we have better voice differentiation.
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-06-11 06:33:08
They let you know you didn't get the job? That's something anyhow. All I've ever gotten was a curt, "Job's been filled." and a phone slammed down in my ear when I called back to get an answer after hearing nothing for weeks. Sheesh. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here