Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-04-22 - 8:57 p.m.
Yeah. TGIF

Gah. Drive ends tomorrow around noonish. We're in a good place...might even make goal, and even if we don't, it's close enough. We are meeting for nachos etc tomorrow afternoon. This will be so much nicer than ending it on Saturday night.

Confidential to Pandi: Exactly what I would expect for 700 bucks a night.

Confidential to LA: Squeeee! Sounds wonderful. We are at this point tentatively planning to come in thursday afternoon and go home monday morning. Reunion on Saturday. We've put our names in the hat for Letterman tix, and we DO want to make it into the city at some point. However, I'd LOVE to have Girl Time with LA as my guide. I just have to figure out if that would be ok with Husband, who will know NO ONE besides my parents at this extravaganza....if he's ok with being stranded at whatever hotel we find, then LA here I come! How fun!

2 comments so far
LA - 2005-04-23 13:41:59
YAY!!!!! There's more but the flu came back for a sequel. And like all sequels, this one sucks! Drop me an email with pertinent dates. If Hubs wants to come with us that's okay by me. If you want a girlie day that's cool too. Now I must find juice and go horizontal on the couch before my head explodes. Love, Sickly
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-04-23 13:43:09
Glad to know the drive is nearly over. I've never worked for a PBS/non-profit station before (though that may change, stay tuned) so never dealt with pledge drives. I can't imagine the pandemonium that they must create, on top of the regular work!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here