Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-03-29 - 6:46 p.m.
Fifty minutes and eight miles

Not bad for the first ride of the season.

My ass hurts.


Some serious shit at the shrink's today. Mostly Mother Issues. There will be more spewing here as time goes on, I am sure. There are Dad Issues as well. But I really DO hate the cliche that "everything is the mother's fault".

However, there's a buncha Samsonite packed for me with her fingerprints all over it....

Husband's birthday yesterday. Made him lemon cake and got him the collector's edition DVD of Hoosiers. He liked. Poor boy didn't get any birthday nookie, however, because we ate ourselves into food comas at Outback and were garlicy belchy whales the rest of the evening.

And tonight I stink from my ride.....

Ordered a laptop today. Dell had a great deal on a perfectly servicable unit for me. Boss let me order through the work account, so I don't have to pay sales tax. That plus the shipping special saved me about a hunnert bucks.

Can't wait for the 512 mgs of RAM. Yeah Baby!

My ass hurts.

3 comments so far
LA - 2005-03-29 23:03:16
You rode EIGHT MILES??? And all that hurts is your ass? I'd be a corpse. Tough strong chicka, you are. Congrats on your new machine. ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-03-30 00:03:34
Did I ever mention you're my hero? I can't even DRIVE eight miles without my ass hurting. And 512 RAM - YEAH! Now you're talking. You'll be amazed at the difference ;)
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-04-02 12:40:03
Oops! I thought I got all my regulars - user name is "private", password is "eyes"
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here