Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-02-28 - 9:58 p.m.
attitude most foul

And for no good reason.

Really. No crisis at work. No fight with the husband.

I'm just in a pissy mood. One where profanities race through my head and I want to explode.

Headed to the Y after work. Did half an hour on the treadmill, in my target rate, yadda, yadda. But I was pissy because it was the end of my day, and it was One More Damn Thing To Do. And I was pissy because it was the after work crush at the Y. And I was pissy because it's freaking snowing AGAIN, and we have a winter storm warning, and I have just had ENOUGH with the winter clothes and feeling like an Oompa Loompa because I'm so bundled up I can't lower my arms. And I got pissy because I got so fat again, and I know from my experience of last time that I will never be "normal" sized, that losing weight is a HUGE struggle for me that requires more energy and obsessiveness than I have in me, and I just want to give up.

And THEN. I got home and found a voice mail from my dr's office. Which means only one thing...there is something wrong with my pap from a couple of weeks ago. They only call if something is wrong. Of course, they called my HOUSE, not work, so by the time I got the message, I couldn't call back to find the extent of my hoo ha crisis.

Swell.

3 comments so far
Pandi - 2005-02-28 22:46:22
Thinking of you. Keep us informed of what the doctor says, okay? Hugs!
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-03-01 02:51:16
Aww darn. And the pissy mood is going around, believe me. Everyone was avoiding me today, which was most assuredly in their best interests!
-------------------------------
LA - 2005-03-01 08:23:37
Gosh, I hope your zorch is okay. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here