Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-02-23 - 10:23 p.m.
Booooobies

Boobies are fine.

Blood pressure is not.

The mam was fine. Dare I say, a piece of cake. No, having them smooshed between two plates wasn't the most fun I have ever had, but it wasn't that bad at all. Really. And I have BIG ta tas. So there was a lot of smooshin going on. I couldn't look, because that would gross me out.

So basically, any woman who is "afraid" of a mam is a big fat chicken. Afraid of what might be found, sure. But the procedure itself? Walk in the park. As I told the tech who was doing it "there are no needles and there's nothing being stuck in an orifice, so I'm really ok with it".

I got to see my films, which was cool. The "thing" my dr felt was a big bunch of nothing, later proven with ultrasound.

Was a little concerned waiting for the films to be read and to hear my results...I'm sitting there in a room surrounded by books called things like "So, you have breast cancer".

Very cool to see there is nothing growing in there.

Now, my BP...that's a whole other story. It was high at my dr appt. She wanted me to go to the fire station a couple of times a week to have it checked....but I know I won't do that. So I got a big cuff (for my big arm) for my home unit and am keeping track at home. And it is high. And I can tell it is high, because I can feel my heart racing. It's almost like anxiety or nervousness.

Must. Get. Back. To. Y.

But this week has been CRAAAAAZY. Late taping monday. Retreat last night. Late at work tonight. TOMORROW, I go.

Really.

As long as I have a new battery for my MP3 player.

And clean socks.

2 comments so far
LA - 2005-02-24 07:59:41
WHEW!!!! Delighted to hear your ta-ta is fine. I agree, a mam is no biggie. Mine haven't hurt, though keeping my balance (arm over my head, tit in wringer, weight on wrong foot) is a bit tricky for me. Loved the skating pics! Gosh you do cool stuff, you know that? Flying, synchronized skating, work at a radio station, all around nifty stuff! ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2005-02-24 21:19:51
Actually mammograms aren't a big deal for women with big boobs. It's the ones with nothing to moosh who hurt. Glad yours was all clear! *Hugs*
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here