Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-02-22 - 11:31 a.m.
How I spent my weekend

We had a skating competition this weekend. You can see me in my oh so fly and fine costume

here

here

here

here

here

and here


I'm the big one.

We came in third. Out of three. But we still skated an ok progam.

Have boobie smushing tomorrow. And ultrasound. Am I not worrying because I'm in denial, or have I finally gotten over my worrywart tendencies? Or am I just relying on my knowledge that I am far more likely to die of heart disease than breast cancer, and that 85% of all lumps and bumps and weirdness are benign?

Couple of things that have bugged me of late:

1. Skanky breath. I have been in conversations with people whose breath has been so stinky it gags me. Even poor husband is finding me offering him altoids and gum on a regular basis. (he has good dental hygiene. I can't vouch for anyone else with stank mouth)

2. Noisy eaters. I know, I know, I've written of that before. But I had to LEAVE MY CUBE earlier today because DQ and Diva (mostly DQ) were chomping their salads with great gusto. DQ could make chomping noises while eating jello. There was celery in her salad. Oy.

Table manners. So simple. Painless, even. And so appreciated.

Today is the after work retreat. Ugh. Just. Ugh. Does ANYONE like these things? Do they ever accomplish anything?

Anyway. Later....

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-02-22 21:23:52
COOL photos! I didn't see *anyone* in them that looked big to me so I guess it's all relative, lol. And sorry but I'm a lip-smacker, at least according to my daughter. So I guess lunch is off next week, huh? ;)
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here