Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-01-02 - 6:54 p.m.
Winding up the trip

OK. Not grouchy with Husband any more. Actually, I think I was a bit dehydrated and headachy and hence quite grumpy last night. We ordered room service, I ate, took some advil, and fell asleep around 10:30.

Today we went to the Wizards game. Cousin the Mascot was quite good. He came up to our section and just BLASTED us with silly string. He's got like a silly string six shooter, and he NAILED us. His poor sister got it the worst. the other big thing was that a guy in our section (friend of cousin) proposed to his girlfriend at the game. On the jumbo tron and all.

There are perks to knowing the mascot. Husband got to go down on the floor and try a trampoline assisted slam dunk during a break in play. Will post a pic later. It was adorable...right up until the announcer said "way to go, dad!". Z, my cousin, told Husband that the crowd kind of gasped when they saw him.

Yeah, that's my geriatric sweetie.

But I tell you what, even trampoline assisted, Husband is a white boy who cannot jump.

But he was very pumped, so I was glad.

I think I am going to get some silly string for my office. Perhaps I can make things a little more fun.

Husband is out now getting us some dinner. Tomorrow we take off. Didn't do HALF the stuff we wanted to. No Smithsonian. No Memorials. Maybe next time. At least we know it's not a bad drive, and can be done.

So. While I am not a fan of the traffic and road layout of DC, I DO appreciate the ethnic diversity. I could stand to live someplace other than white bread and miracle whip land.

And that's where we are headed tomorrow morning.....

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-01-02 20:26:27
Aww darn - no Smithsonian? That's tragic! Hopefully you'll get to go back later and take it in.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here