Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-12-22 - 10:27 a.m.
A quick note

Dear Cow-orker.

SHUT. UP.

Seriously.

Your attempts at being light and humorous....aren't. It's just obnoxious.

And you are on my last nerve. And I don't know why. I am probably a bad person.

Yeah. Ho ho ho.

Staff xmas party today. Instead of doing the gift swap gift exchange, we drew names and bought a toy for our person....we'll explain why we chose that toy for that person, then the gifts go to Toys For Tots. I love that idea. I don't need another useless geegaw, and the swap exchange brings out some really ugly behaviors in some people.

Working half days tomorrow and the next day. Having lunch with friend J and DQ tomorrow, then friday we head to the in-laws' for The Family Xmas.

I did a good deed for Christmas...there's a woman on a web site I frequent....there's wedding talk, life talk, etc, etc. Anyway, she keeps a journal there, and we've been following her story with her twins. She delivered preemies about 6 weeks ago. So preemie that it's a big deal that they both just hit three pounds. But they are doing well and will come home soon. So I sent her some receiving blankets from her Amazon registry.

Is that nice or creepy? I'm going to lean toward nice. The world needs more nice. The world needs more gifts for the sake of gifts, and not gifts out of obligation or reciprocity.

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-12-22 14:29:09
What the world REALLY needs is about a zillion more people like you. I'm afraid I'd be sent to the cranky bin, but what a world it would be if everybody out there was as kind and thoughtful as you! ~LA
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2004-12-22 17:59:57
I think it's a wonderful thing to do. I'm with LA - a few more people like you and the world would be a vastly better place :)
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here