Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-11-11 - 11:57 p.m.
Next stop, caftans R us!

Day two of Shopping for a Dress more depressing than day one, simply because there were more places to look, and less satisfaction per capita. I DID try on three dresses, and one would work in a gun to my head pinch, but nothing thrilled me.

And as an extra special bonus, I got to fight back tears of frustration and humiliation and self hatred while wandering the mall looking for the way I came in.

Fun fun fun! Wheee!

So. A couple more places to look, than it's plan b or c or something.

But yesterday while walking out of the evil Von Maur, I spied the most ADORABLE shoes ! They didn't have them in my size, natch. (and the ONLY thing small about me is my feet. The 6 1/2's were a titch too tight, 7 1/2 made me look like Minnie Mouse, and they didn't have 7s.

So I ordered 'em online. God bless the internet. I love my pretty pink shoes. And despite their 3 inch heels, I will wear them. And in perusing shoes.com , I noted that Steve Madden has MANY adorable shoes.

Too bad I can't find any clothes to wear with them....


0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here