Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-11-07 - 4:06 p.m.
On my booty makin' booties

I know this sounds weird, but I feel different since being "de-patched". Started the Tricyclen last week, and my mood (if not my skin...) is "different". Can't say how, but it's different. Almost in that same way anti depressants seem to work. You aren't bouncing off the wall "happy", but suddenly, you realize you don't want to die quite as much as you usually do....

So. Whatever mix is in that patch doesn't make me a happy camper. My skin is maybe a trifle better (I visited the derm this week, and have pills and potions from her), the mood swings have definitely subsided a bit, and while I can still put away the groceries, my nights are not one long nosh fest from dinner on.

Got my Pilates DVDs this week. Did them two times. I think I like...thye aren't endless and boring, so that's a plus. I like that there are few reps, then on to the next thing. And it DOES do something....the reason I have only done the routine twice is because it quite literally kicked my ass, and my hips were uncomfortably sore. But this week for sure. The nice thing is, I don't have to dress up in Special Workout Clothes, I can do it when I get home and STILL have time to make dinner, and all I need to do is move the footstool and push back the coffee table.

Bummed that it's sunday. But I'm always bummed that it's sunday. Have skating tonight. Whee. Husband is outside winterizing the lawn or some other such Man Chore. I've been laundering and crocheting all day. Oh yeah, and feeling guilty about all I'm not doing by way of serious cleaning. But damn. I am TIRED. I am TIRED. I remember when my mom was working and she napped her way through the weekend. She said she spent the first couple months of her retirement just taking naps and catching up. I know how she feels. These few hours that I can control on the weekend....well damn, if all I'm gonna do is use that time to watch the JLo True Hollywood story and make booties, well, so be it.

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2004-11-09 04:34:29
I heard THAT. I had one of those weekends, too, where I didn't feel like doing anything. I couldn't exactly crash all weekend, but it was sure tempting...
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here