Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-11-03 - 8:31 a.m.
Awake to a nightmare

I feel sick. Just sick.

HOW can people think this simpleton is a good choice for president? WHAT has he done for our nation? Debt, war, bad image overseas. Please sir, may I have some more?

Only 39% of my state voted the way I did. Talk about not belonging. My congressman is someone who doesn't believe in evolution.

Just. UGH. I guess we are getting the government we deserve. I'm really disappointed in our nation. I'm sickened over the gay rights amendments that have been so soundly defeated. What a bunch of hateful judgmental people we are.

And I'm sorry, but I'll be judgmental here myself....the smart people are losing. Our nation is being controlled by Joe NASCAR. Which I supposed is the appeal of W. He's not threatening. He's "one of us". No, he's not. His family is every bit as ambitious and social climbing as Kerry has been accused of being. They just have that homey texas twang instead of the New England long vowels.

We are so simple. We are so easily duped. We are engineering our own destruction.

4 comments so far
Fuzzmom - 2004-11-03 09:40:04
I know. I've been fighting tears all night and morning.
-------------------------------
Violet - 2004-11-03 11:35:56
You are so right--our country is devolving into NASCAR nation. Frat boys, beer, and big-screen TVs! Yee-haw. What a disaster.
-------------------------------
Violet - 2004-11-03 11:37:05
You are so right--our country is devolving into NASCAR nation. Frat boys, beer, and big-screen TVs! Yee-haw. What a disaster.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2004-11-03 14:45:48
I've not been able to fight the tears. Call it my age...but I'm sad and concerned. I believe the terrorists have won. Bin Laden said it was their goal to bankrupt the country. I believe they have succeeded..or soon will. If the deficit continues to grow, the messiah continues his crusade to bring "freedom" to the world, the dollar could soon be devalued further with gasoline going to $8 a gallon...when will China and Japan no longer be willing to loan money to our bankrupt government. Bush is just a heartbeat away from the Presidency. God help us! We'd better hope Cheney survives another year, I guess.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here