Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-10-28 - 11:02 p.m.
Rate the pain on a scale of 1-10

It was about a 7. Maybe 8.

(DISCLAIMER: Girly period stuff ahead)

OK, so my period started today, no big whoop...only been doing this every month for...good god...25 years. That can't be right?! Thirty seven now, minus 12...yeah, 25.

Anyway.

No more than very very VERY mild discomfort. Nothing bad all day, really.

Till the drive home.

Oh. My. God. It was pain like I haven't felt since dry socket.

Seriously. And it was sudden. I was heading home, planning to go to Menard's with Husband to pick up some paint, when I thought "Hmmm. Feeling kinda crampy". By the time I was halfway though my 20 minute drive, I was cursing all the damn red lights and pounding the wheel it hurt so much. I seriously thought I wouldn't be able to get out of my car and walk to the house. I managed, but I was stooped.

What the HELL? I crawled to the bed and just lay there....SHAKING from so much pain. Cookies were thisclose to being tossed. If it hadn't been period related, that kind of pain would have sent me to the ER. Husband came home about a half hour later, as I was struggling into my pajamas, shaking and shuddering. Scared him.

After about an hour or so, things relaxed a bit, and I ate dinner, etc. Husband gave me one of his heat wrap things that I've stuck to my belly, and when it became apparent that I wasn't going to barf, I took advil, so I think I'll be pretty much back to normal tomorrow.

God those patches just suck. At least in my case. Got word from my mail order pharmacy that the pills are on the way. Glorious!

What else? Off tomorrow...plan is to finish the kitchen.

Husband and I are in discussion now about going to DC over New Year's for my cousin's wedding. (here's a trivia bit...know what his job is? He's the mascot for the NBA team the Wizards) I've only been there twice...once on business and once for my Gramps' funeral at Arlington. So I never did any touristy stuff. Flights are priced nicely, but I think we have to wait to see what kind of deal The Bride is negotiating for hotels....cuz DAYUM they are expensive! But Husband's sister and family live in Ashburn, the wedding is near Tyson's Corner, so we really could get some good visiting and touristing done. And how fun...a wedding reception to ring in the new year!

So. That's it. Exciting, no?


1 comments so far
Fuzzmom - 2004-10-29 00:47:53
God, you poor thing. I sympathize wholeheartedly. Periods SUCK.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here