Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-09-29 - 3:44 p.m.
Goodbye September....

Fall came with a boom yesterday....a typical Indiana fall day....gray, drizzle...bleah. Today we're getting a reprieve, and it's gorgeous, if a teensy bit chilly....have the window open at work to get some fresh air in the place.

And to waft the aroma of my flowers around. Husband is just THE BEST when it comes to flowers, and I know a lot of women think getting flowers is cliche, or giving them is a cop out for the guy, who doesn't have to think what kind of gift to get.

Pooh pooh to them, I say. I LOVE flowers. When I'm rich, I'm having fresh flowers ALLLLLL the time. And Husband, bless his little heart, knows that Stargazers are my faves, so he gets me those. The florist didn't have them yesterday, so he got some hybrid lilies that are just as beautiful, though not quite as fragrant. From our very first Valentine's Day, he delivers the flowers to my office himself, which I love.

He's cute.

So. Last night I gave him the other two pictures I had done...he was pretty pleased. There's a framed B & W panel that's really pretty enough to go in the living room. Eventually I will shoot a digital of it and post it. He gave me two sweet cards (one in the morning and one in the evening), and we went out for an outrageously expensive dinner. No alcohol, and a hundred bucks. BUT...we did have an appetizer and dessert. Elegant place in our 'hood, so I feel good supporting it.

Not much else going on here. SSDD as far as work is concerned...tomorrow is my friday, since we're going out of town for my 15 year college reunion this weekend...I've taken friday off, since it's a 4 hour trip, and there's stuff going on friday night. I'm looking forward to seeing some folks and showing Husband where I went to school. He was amazed last night when he asked how many people on campus. "A thousand" I replied. "wow. that's not a lot". Nope, and it was the best place for me. C'mon...I think the largest class I was in had 60 people in it. I had one class with only one other person (Latin). Most classes had fewer than 20 people. I NEVER had a TA...almost always had a Ph.d as an instructor. Loved it. Am hoping to see an old prof or two this weekend.

Anyway...that's it from here. Have to dream up dinner and FORCE myself to go for a walk when I get home.....

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-09-29 19:34:00
Happy Anniversary! Know I said it before, but such a nice thing to celebrate is worth saying twice. Mike isn't bad in the flowers dept either. I keep fresh flowers on my desk and a small vase of them in my bathroom, and it's Mike who keeps the vases full. Carnations, mostly, but he brings new ones before the old ones get wilty and brown. Sorry that autumn means grey and rainy out there. Here we are in the first flush of a glorious technicolor New England fall. Can't wait to see the B&W pic! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here