Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-09-27 - 7:42 p.m.
Rated on a scale of 1-5....

You know, NOT an auspicious beginning to the week.

I had my annual review at 10:30 this morning. I made it in before the boss, and went to sign into my computer. The three finger salute gave me nothing but an angry beep. Several reboots later, I called our IT people.

THEN...I had the brilliant idea that maybe it was the keyboard. I turned it over and shook it. A few drops of water came out. Huh. I usually have crumbs in my keyboard, but I haven't spilled anything. So I swapped it out, and lo and behold, that was it. Since Captain Freezy is on vacation this week, I swiped his keyboard until I get a new one.

All the crawling around on the floor plugging and unplugging made me a wee bit late for my meeting with the boss. Bottom line, my overall rating is a 5/5. Yay me. Raises are smaller than chicken teeth. Ya gotta ask yourself....why not shoot for being a 3? But overall, it went well, the boss said I'm integral to the long term plans of the organization. Nice to hear, even if the concept doesn't really thrill me.

After work, I hit the Y, did a half hour on the treadmill (ellipticals were all busy), grabbed some tacos and came home. Husband is at the movies. Tomorrow night it's dinner out, and I think I'm going to blow the WW points budget.

Not much else to talk about. Have banners running, so I think I should be extra scintillating. HA! How about this? I have so many zits they are beginning to take on the shapes of constellations! My chin is repugnant. I actually called a dermatologist today and made an appointment. First available: NOVEMBER. Gads. But this is ridiculous. I'm being a good girl...washing the makeup off at night, moisturizing, using high quality EXPENSIVE makeup.....and it's worse than when I did nothing and slept in my cheap ass cover girl foundation.

It's time to call in the professionals.

And with THAT thrilling bit of info...outta here....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here