Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-09-25 - 8:45 p.m.
Memory Lane

So.

This was my entry TWO years ago.

Oh, the date isn't quite right, (that's tuesday) but this is the right weekend. Weather today was a lot like the day we got married....gorgeous, sunny, not too warm. Perfect, in short.

How things have changed. Husband was gone all day...went four hours south and back for a college football game. I had lunch with a friend, then had a visit with an old friend at home. He and I worked together...yikes...ten years ago. He met his wife one day when she came in to do tech support on our computers. Boom. They fell in love. It's really quite sweet.

Husband is home safe and sound, his team having lost. After an afternoon in the sun, he's sunburned and feels crappy. I haven't showered, and am sitting here with a do rag and a facial mask. (Mmmm...with natural papaya and grapefruit)

Who knew it would take only two years to become an old married couple?

Eh. We have plans for Tuesday dinner. And Husband didn't get all his presents....

I know he's committed to me, because he's brought his collection of CDs home. He has almost a thousand. Yes. A thousand. And they were stolen from his old house TWICE. So the last time he replaced them, he decided to keep them at work. Bringing them home is a big move on his part.....

The good thing is, if it was a pop hit in the last 25 years, he's probably got it. So I spent last night ripping stuff to MP3. Jessica Simpson's "I think I'm in love"? Got it. "Freebird"? Several copies. "Life is a Rock"? Check. I spent the morning wearing my player and dancing around the house. Yes. Dancing. YOU try listening to that Will Smith fellow without dancing. I felt foolish, but it felt SO GOOD....so I kept it up. I've got Culture Club, a little Pat Benatar, throw in Steely Dan, Boz Scaggs....ooooo I'm so thrilled with myself.

Needless to say, Project Kitchen Painting didn't really get going today, since I had so many social obligations. I did manage to make it to Target later in the afternoon ('hood Target has crappy selection in the fat lady clothes....)bought some stuff for project paint, namely sanding pads for my Mouse, and respirators, so I can inhale a minimum amount of dust. (but eew---the breath was a little stale....I'll chew gum next time). Did a wee bit of sanding...that Mouse thing RULES. Maybe tomorrow I'll get some actual work done.

Can't think of much else. Next weekend is my 15 year college reunion. Wish I'd been better about the whole diet thing......

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-09-26 08:03:03
Holy crow! It's been 2 years already? You were one of the prettiest, happiest brides I've ever seen! I like the veil-to-doorag transition. Too funny. Happy Anniversary! (A bit early, I know.) ~LA
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2004-09-26 10:07:42
I like Will Smith, too. There's one song of his, a bit older, called Summertime. Really groovin' stuff, makes you feel happy and sunny. Happy second anniversary!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here