Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-09-23 - 12:34 p.m.
You're growing sleeeeepy

I was "good" yesterday.

Ate within WW points and exercised.

Today I am doing ok.

That is all I can ask.

Had a shrink appt today. She HYPNOTIZED me! It was so cool! Like the best nap EVER. I knew she did hypnotherapy, and I was going to ask her about it at some point, but today she just did it.

Next time, we'll focus on the eating thing.

The bean counters at one of the local hospital conglomerates has decided that they don't want to do outpatient therapy with LCSWs, like mine. So. In 60 days, they are closing the facility I use (conveniently located near work, natch) and firing all the therapists so the organization can concentrate on psychiatric therapy.

Swell, huh. I finally work to get my act together, and they cancel it. Shrink says she's probably going to join a private practice in town, so yay. She'll know for sure after this weekend.

In other health news, apparently my insurance company got confused and are going to appeal the boobie surgery again. Fine by me. My next step will be to see if I can knock off another 40 pounds or so, then the girls (which do NOT shrink when I lose weight) will DEFINITELY be too large and I will fit their criteria. If that doesn't work, I guess I need a boob fund. Fifteen grand. Yeah. I'll go get the cookie jar.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here