Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-09-21 - 7:18 p.m.
I am the Spackle Queen. Raise your flexible putty knives in salute.

So I had this BRILLIANT idea that I needed to paint the kitchen. Well, SOMEONE needs to paint the kitchen, because it is hella ugly. I decided I'd work on the nook, as we don't really use that part much, and I could finish it, and put the fridge in there while I paint the rest of the kitchen.

I've never used so much spackle in all my life. The people who painted it the last time did a craptastic job. There were areas where the paint had peeled, and they just painted over those areas....the wall looks like a bunch of popped blisters. So Sunday I got started.....took the wallpaper off the one wall (suprisingly, mercifully easy, for a change), started scrubbing the wallpaper paste goo, and started spackling. My dad just finished fixing a ceiling problem at his house, so he gave me his leftover spackle and his giant putty knife. Thank goodness. I should just skim coat all the walls and be done with it. What a mess! Tonight I did some sanding and more spackling. I hope lead paint dust isn't going to make me a big ol' moron, cuz I know I'm breathing it...have to be...there's a million layers of paint on the windows alone, and they've been there since 1926.

So...later in the week, more sanding, then perhaps I might actually paint. I chose a cheery buttery yellow color, with cream colored trim. right now it is Very Blue. Kind of sky blue. I think the yellow will make a nice change.

I have a gigundous tumor like zit on my chin...disgusting. I think it actually throbs. At least I have my Miracle Makeup to cover it......

Not much else going on around here. Trying to keep a low profile at work....get stuff done and stay out of the line of fire.

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-09-21 22:08:32
Hail Spackle Queen! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here