Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-09-05 - 12:52 p.m.
The Me Show. Starring Me, Featuring Me, Written by ME.

Hello again.

The three days back at work went surprisingly ok. I think I'd be happy to only have three day weeks.....

I should be doing productive work today, but outside of throwing some clothes in the laundry, I'm just not feelin' it....I'm only working a couple of hours tomorrow, so maybe I can get crap done then.

hahahaha.

OK, this is a self indulgent and silly entry. First of all, remember when I went all nutso over that infomercial makeup, SHeer Cover? Well, here are before and after pix of me, showing the true miracle it really is....

And I am DAMN brave to be putting the before pic up, lemme tellya....

This is before. Note the perpetual frown I have been graced with....oh yeah, and all the red zits.

This is after. Still a little shiny...but it was muggy in my little house. But MUCH better, no? And done by me...I have NO natural makeup talent.

I'm just sayin---if it can make me look better, it can work for everyone.

Now, if my next shipment would arrive already...I'm running low!!!

Remember way back when, in April, when I had professional pix done for Husband as a suprise? FINALLY got them yesterday. Cost a TON, but worth it. I got a book of pix, as well as a framed panel and a large framed shot. I couldn't wait for our anniversary at the end of the month, so I gave him the book yesterday. He will be suprised to get the panel and framed pic on the actual date.

Here are a couple from the book...the actual shots are MUCH clearer, since this is a photo of the photo. These are my faves.

All photos copyright 2004 Aff0lder and C0

I love how the lighting makes my eyes sparkle in this one. Can't really see it in this copy, but in the original, it's pretty cool!

Yes, those are the b00bies under that star. Nothing too embarassing, but just the same......

OK. Enough of my self indulgent silliness. Perhaps I will go tidy the kitchen.

Toodles

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-09-05 21:04:34
WOW!!!!!!!!! You look GORGEOUS! I really like the urban setting and the bomber jacket. MUCH better than a hokey cloud background and some tatty Fredrick's of Hollywood lacy thing all done in that hazy soft focus with the 'jewel' glimmers airbrushed in. And now I have got to get some of that make-up. I am having a devil of a time finding the right color and weight. Too much coverage and I end up chalky or Malibu Barbie fake tan colored. Not enough tint and all the sun damage shows through. Guess I'll be watching infomercials more closely. ~LA
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2004-09-05 21:32:20
WOO-WOO! Smokin', babes.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here