Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-08-30 - 9:57 p.m.
Home Thank God

That's a family catch phrase, courtesy of my late gramma. No matter how long or short the trip, she would always utter the phrase "we're here, thank god" upon arrival.

NINE HOURS in the car today. We started the day in western NC, just south of Smoky Mountain National Park. Drove through the park, past Dollywood, through TN (I admit, I slept through much of TN), through KY, through most of OH (Cincinnati took FOREVER....we got there at 4, just in time for rush hour), FINALLY making it home to IN nine or so hours after we set out. We did make gas and potty stops, so that's not bad.

Nice to be home, I s'pose. The good fairies didn't clean, however. There were some piles of cat barf to attend to, and the fridge needs a good cleanin'. But oh well. Off tomorrow, then back to work on Weds....then taking Labor Day off. Gotta ease back into this work thing, yanno....

This vacation was ALMOST long enough for me to feel ready to go back to work. ALMOST. I can feel inklings of being rejuvinated, refreshed. But only inklings.

Upon arrival home, I noted THREE Kerry/Edwards signs in yards on my street. THREE. That is HUGE. Remember, IN is such a GOP stronghold that NEITHER candidate even bothers to campaign here. No ads, nothin'. Dems figure they can never make it worth their while, and Repubs know we'll put out even without dinner and drinks.

So. I need to get a sign, I guess.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here