Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-08-03 - 12:05 p.m.
Such a relief!

Well thank god, according to Yahoo news, Tom Cruise says he's ready for love again.

I know that was keeping me up at night, what with all the worry....

Had a shrink appt today, and we were able to shed some light on my recent glumness.

First of all, I HATE THE END OF SUMMER. You people who like cold and rainy and dark weather can jolly well move to the North Pole. With the advent of air conditioning, we can stay comfy inside while still enjoying the freedom of summer weather. Yeah, I could do without the humidity, but give me hot and humid over cold and dark and gray any day.

So...August means the end of summer. Feh. Back to school time. Things die. The land looks barren again. And here in the midwest, it's that way from, oh, October to mid May.

Hate that.

In talking with the shrink, she was talking about the whole birth/death thing, the cycle of life, and the lightbulb went on.

Six years ago today, I started this job.

Six years ago today, my gramps died.

Oh. And tomorrow is my birthday.

Hellooooo? That's kind of a lot of psychic crap for on 48 hour period. Throw in some PMS and there's not enough prozac in the world. Oh yeah, and the full moon was last week. The shrink says her clients are usually extra crazy during the full moon. And she would know.

So, here I am, popping motrin, keeping busy, and trying to ride this one out. It's heavy vacation time here, which is good, but it's also bad, in that people who are getting READY for vacation are pains in the butt. They think they get to go to the head of every line, yanno, since they are so busy. Yeah, yeah, it's all about you.....

later,

2 comments so far
Pandionna - 2004-08-03 13:17:46
I'm partial to 80 degrees and dry, myself. This summer has been particularly humid, which is saying a lot for the D.C. area, and I'm ready for it to either dry out or cool off. If the weather could always be like it was in May, or the way it is in early October, I'd be thrilled. I'd also be in San Diego. ;-) Early birthday wishes for a good one!
-------------------------------
LA - 2004-08-03 14:05:37
Gosh, I'm demented for it to be fall already. And I DO wonder about the real estate market at the North Pole. Tell you what, if Macy's opens up there I'm moving right next door to Santa. An early but sincere wish for a Happy Birthday! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here