Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-08-01 - 3:46 p.m.
Blaaaahhhhhhh

This is the worst case of Sunday Ennui I've had in awhile. Maybe because we've been so busy. Dunno. At any rate, it ain't fun.

On the good side, the house is pretty clean, and the laundry is mostly done, so it's not like sitting around like a lump finds me with all the housework staring at me with its chorus of "you shoulds".

I'm just a blah blah blah bump. With some definite eating issues right now. It's like I always feel hungry....and I know that's not the case, physically. If only I could figure out how to flip that switch of control back over.....ugh.

Husband, OTOH, has bee literally digging ditches all weekend. Bless his little heart. He's trying to eliminate the water in the basement issue, and has now dug pretty much around the perimiter of the house and laid drainage tile. He's got one tricky corner to finish up next weekend, then it's on to concreting it all back up.

We watched Mystic River last night. Good flick. Even kept Husband awake, which is a big deal...he usually falls asleep between 7 and 8 on a regular night, let along on a night he's exhausted from physical labor.

Got my buttons and bumper stickers. Plastered my "PRO-CHOICE/PRO KERRY" sticker in my back window, and have my "PRO-CHOICE/ANTI BUSH" button on my purse....but I'll be honest, I'm kinda scared. I know I said I wouldn't be, but this area is SO conservative and Republican, being an out of the closet liberal could be dangerous.

My sister in San Francisco says the problem people THERE have with Kerry is that he's not liberal ENOUGH.

I gotta live some place else!

Big activity of the day was running to KMart. Ick. Should have gone to Target instead. I did pick up a Swiffer Duster. I LOVE those Swiffer products. The duster allowed me to get MONTHS of crap off the ceiling fan in the bedroom. I don't even want to think about what kinds of biohazards were up there in that grit. Bleah.

So. I dusted. I was going to bike, but now I'm so very tired...I may read, or crochet, or find something soothing on tv and take a nap.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here