Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-07-24 - 10:34 p.m.
Just call me Mary Richards...

Hm. People seemed to be having fun, there was plenty of food, and everyone left all at once around 9:15.

So I'm not feeling so good about How It Went.

Where did I go wrong in my party hostessing duties, I wonder.

We did a good job at getting our teeny tiny little yard to look festive...I will post a picture or two...lantern lights and tiki torches...it was nice.

And there are lots of leftovers. Holy moly. I have cole slaw and baked beans for a month.

So...it was fun, I'm glad I did it, I'll do it again, but I'm already wondering how to improve.

And my feet are KILLING me.

And bonus points to anyone who gets why I named this entry what I named it....

1 comments so far
ladyloo - 2004-07-26 11:21:46
My aunt used to joke that all of her parties were Mary Tyler Moore parties. I'm sure everyone had a fine time. And leftovers just mean that everyone had enough to eat.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here