Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-06-05 - 12:59 p.m.
Good Day Sunshine

I get virtue points today. or something.

Just got back from a 90 minute bike ride. Thirteen miles. There were some hills there, too. I like to ride in the cemetary, and it's quite hilly there. So while I'm not that FAST, I do go up and down those hills....

The best part is the NINE, yes NINE WW activity points I earned. If you don't know how the Weight Watchers thing works, you get a set amount of "points" to eat each day. It's roughly 1 point per 50 calories...and for whatever reason, points are easier to keep track of than calories....anyway...I get 26 points a day, plus 35 per week to use however. Each day you earn activity points, if you go over those 26 daily points (easy to do....), you subtract APs before flex points.

And yes, I know there's discussion about whether you can use more than 4 APs a day.....but I'm doing the online version, and the computer does all my math, and it uses more than 4 per day, so that's my story and I'm stickin to it.

Anyway....I earned like an extra meal's worth of points today, which excites me quite a bit...especially on the weekends, when it's easy to have a nosh here and a nosh there and be way off plan by 3 o'clock.....

So last time I was riding, Husband's old walkman was giving up the ghost...cutting in and out, flopping around on the cable I'd hooked it to, and I decided scruit, I'm gonna get me an MP3 player. Yes I am. Went to Target after work yesterday and found one. TEENY TINY thing, with FM radio too (very important to me for obvious reasons....)I spent last night filling up its internal hard drive with everything from Tom Jones to Queen Latifah to a local group called Point of Departure, whom I LOVE AND ADORE. They have done a TON of gigs at the radio station, one of the members is a music host, and I wish they had a web site. Great guys, great to work with, and awesome music. You can find a sample here. I especially love Tango Mystique. Check it out, and if you're intrigued, I urge you to buy a copy.

OK, enough of my commerical. I had a really Un Colz experience while I was riding along, listening to my neato keen new mp3 player. I was pedaling along through the park, with POD in my headphones, and I was feeling good, and the weather was GORGEOUS...and...and...I was...moved by a feeling of utter....utter...joy? Could it be? I had a moment in the moment where I was so at peace and ok with the world? I felt the almost forgotten pinpricks of tears behing my eyes. WHAT IS HAPPENING? Then I went with it. It was a beautiful day, in a beautiful place, with beautiful music, and it was good.

I really do need to drag the camera along some time to show some of the spots on my route...from crushed whiskey bottles to goslings, there's a lot to see.

And with that, I must shower. I'm a bit....ripe.

xo

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-06-05 15:40:47
Wonderful. I'm delighted it's a beautiful day in your neighborhod. ~LA
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2004-06-09 12:48:18
Oh...points. Yes. Those things. That I have completely disregarded to the tune of putting on two pounds while I was away. Oopsie! Thanks for the motivation. I shall take my inspiration from you and try to get back on plan!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here