Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-05-30 - 12:55 p.m.
Back Home Agaiiin

In Indiannnnaaaa.

Appropriate for today, since they have that big car race two hours south...

Yep, I'm back. Of course, wish I wasn't....I could SO be a rich person, playing around all the time.

Here I am on The Strip:

We had a ton of fun, didn't win much, but didn't lose much. Flying was smooth, weather was GREAT.

I want to live there. it's actually COLD here, by comparison. And I REALLY dislike that Indiana thing of a beautiful day in the morning giving way to evil and yuck and storms EVERY DAMN AFTERNOON.

Yeah. I'm back. Didja miss me?

Made jam yesterday...YUM. False economy, however. I think I spent 15 bucks on the strawberries. Hello? I don't think I spend fifteen bucks on jams and jellies all year long. But what I made is WAY better than Smuckers.

Parents coming for cookout tonight. My dad is bringing his potato salad. (To die for) We're making Tequlia Lime Chicken, which looks wonderful.

That's about it.

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-05-30 14:21:07
YAY! You're back! Gotta tell you, you are lookin' good! Way thinner than the pic from your friend's wedding. Whoo! Go you! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here