Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-05-17 - 10:25 a.m.
Fourteen thousand

This entry is nearly identical to the one made on 4/19. Hmmm. One month ago. Perhaps there is a pattern.... Yeah. FOURTEEN THOUSAND CALORIES in four pounds. The four pounds I gained last week.

(yes, this is ANOTHER weight whine. If you don't want to hear it, you can move on)

Can you tell me, please how someone who rode nearly 40 miles on her bike this week, DID DO four hours of cardio ( I have a heart rate monitor....I was in my target range) over the course of the week and DID NOT overeat by FOURTEEN THOUSAND CALORIES gained four pounds?

Can you?

Please?

I mean, come the fuck ON. I know I've relaxed on the eating, but sheesh. I'm not inhaling quarts of ice cream and entire sides of beef. By my calculations, I burned about 2000 calories just in exercise. So for that four pounds, that would actually have to be SIXTEEN THOUSAND extra calories.

Even I, known to be able to put away the groceries, couldn't overdo it that much.

I could just cry.

Or give up.

And here's the thing, I'm not at anything remotely resembling a "get real weight" as Dr. Phil would say. This morning it was 206. Yes. I still weigh as much as a boxer or NFL player. I have AT LEAST 30 more to go....that would be my own goal...to fit on weight charts, well, that would require cutting off a leg. I can't just say "OK, I've been stuck in this neighborhood for months, maybe this is where my weight should stay." No. Because I am still fat.

I don't understand. Really. I don't. it doesn't seem possible. Scientifically, mathematically, logically.

What in the HELL is going on here? How can this be? I must have the world's slowest metabolism.

I'm telling you, meth is looking good......

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-05-17 14:02:13
Are eating in your sleep? Hubby spooning B&J's down your throat at 3:00am? Not a clue about why someone who's working as hard as you are isn't Lara Flynn Boyle already. Water, maybe? You said it was a month ago that the four pounds showed up. Period bloat? Heh. Maybe you're too happy. You should be a miserable bitch like me, the weight just melts off. I'll tell you a secret, the last time my weight digits started with a '1' I was 19 years old. sigh... ~LA
-------------------------------
Loriville - 2004-05-21 15:39:25
The only thing that makes sense is water retention. Try drinking a ton of water and see if you can pee out the excess. It can't hurt!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here