Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-05-15 - 6:24 p.m.
Bird doodie

mmmmkay. It's mid MAY, and it is FIFTY TWO degrees out there. My furnace is running. My A/C was running earlier in the week.

We're all going to have pneumonia if this keeps up.

Planted today. Flowers, flowers, flowers. And some herbs, two cuke plants, and some tomatoes. The flower bed is going to look great when the impatiens get bigger.

Oh yeah, and while I was planting, a bird shit on me. I guess from now on, I wear a hat.

Not much else going on. Husband is going Out With The Boys tonight to a titty bar. Whee. And I'm really OK with it....it's not like he goes there of his own volition....and I want him to go out with the boys, even if the boys will be spending the evening pretending they have an intellectual age of 14. "ooooo, b000bies!" I'll spend the evening reading O magazine and removing hair from various parts of my body...just like Saturday nights when I was single!

So. I had this idea of what to give my cousin as a wedding gift...a really nice framed copy of grandma's wedding picture. Here it is:

She and grandma were very close, and I think she'd appreciate it. My super duper photog guy will do it (so I know it will be nice), and he's doing it for trade! How cool is that? I'm bidding on a cool antique frame on ebay, and think it'll make a nice gift.

Anyway...gotta go and wash my the bird doo outta my hair...

2 comments so far
LA - 2004-05-16 07:07:55
Amazing picture! And a lovely wedding gift for your cousin. Bird poop is good luck. Especially on your head. It means God has His eye on you or something. My step-sibs were Sicilian and had a superstition for everything. Me? I've never felt especially blessed by bird crap in my hair, but one puts as good a face on things as one can. So why not take it as a good omen? :-) ~LA
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2004-05-16 12:18:45
Wow, what a great idea--and photo--for a gift! And LA is right, bird poop is a good thing! Heh.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here