Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-04-18 - 5:23 p.m.
Strike a Pose

Sheesh! Sunday afternoon already?!?! Dang but these weekend go too fast.

The photo session yesterday went Very Well....in about 6 weeks, I'll post some of them. There were no results I wouldn't let my own mom see....I swear, that photog is MAGIC. And the Marilyn Monroe "homage" was SO great. Really.

And I love my girlfriends. They were awesome...I was being quite the JL0 diva girl, having them help with my accessories, buckle my shoes, helping move the boobies into the right position. OH yeah, and the ego boost they gave me while watching it all.

Now. If I can just manage to keep it secret from Husband until the results are back......I almost told him last night. I just hope he never finds out how much this is all costing....because he would have a right to be a little mad that I'm spending this much w/o consulting him.....I mean, if the positions were reversed, I might be miffed with him....but...maybe not if he spent the cash on a really special gift for me, as I'm doing in this case. Besides, the photog is letting me pay half up front and make payments later.

Today was quite productive...I cleaned out ALL of my dresser drawers.....pitched crap and stored other crap, and now I actually have room for the clean laundry. Before, the whole laundry/clothing system relied on a large quantity of clothes being in the laundry system at any given time. I also made some DEEEElicious Asian chicken salad to take for lunch next week.

Tonight, skating practice.

I'm tellin' ya, the fun never ends.

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-04-18 21:53:41
Cool beans about the pics! I was thinking of you and I hoped the shoot turned out fun and not scary and weird. Can't wait to see. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here