Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-04-16 - 10:20 p.m.
It's a big hassle. Period.

I am going to remove my own reproductive system using only my ice skate blades.

Yes. I have cramps.

After Husband got an all clear on the snip, I went off the pill. I'd been taking it for about ten years, and thought maybe it was time to quit.

Periods suck. I'd always remembered that, during my pill controlled cycles, but I'd forgotten the true depth of period suckitude. Lessee...there's the general unpredictability that the pill eliminates. Pill periods come on time, to the hour. Aunt Flo was due last Sunday, and didn't show up until today. Of course, she announced her impending arrival with three days of light cramping. Then when she DID arrive, it was with great fanfare.

Good god...I almost passed out last night. I was having flashbacks to my teen years, when I spent the first day of my period puking from the pain.

So. I think when I have my dr's appt in August, I'm going to discuss this issue. I'm fine with staying on the pill until menopause, quite frankly.

how's that for overshare?

And of course, tomorrow is Fancy Picture Day. "I feel pretty, oh so pretty, I feel pretty and crampy and bloated...." I've been surreptitiously packing up various outfits for the session. I had an inspiration last night....I spied my crinoline from my wedding gown, and flashed on that well known Marilyn Monroe picture, where she's kind of leaning over into her crinoline. So I'm gonna see if the photog can do something like that.

I've faced it...I'm a big fat fattie, and he's going to need a magic wand to go along with his superb photography skills to make me not want to hurl myself off a bridge when I see what I look like.

But if anyone can make me look good, he can.

And I'm looking forward to a girlfriend day.

1 comments so far
Pandionna - 2004-04-17 09:06:18
Oh, you KNOW I understand. Quelle suckage! Three ibuprofen every six hours. That's why a gyno told me. Ummm...that is, if you can spare a kidney. Vioxx is great, though. And I'm SURE you look wonderful. You've been kicking ass in the weight-loss department. I wish I had your willpower.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here