Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-03-22 - 9:06 p.m.
Awwwww

I got the sweetest note in the mail today.

A few weeks ago, I read someplace on the 'net that people were having flowers sent to random couples who were getting married in San Francisco. "wow", thought I, "what a great idea!"

You know me, all about spreading that sunshine.

So I found a florist in the Bay area, ordered some flowers, and requested they be sent to "any L/G couple getting married".

Today I got a thank you from "my" couple. I almost cried. Two men who have been together THIRTY SEVEN YEARS. That's longer than I have been alive (barely). It was just so dang sweet of them.

I'm glad I could touch someone. I'm glad they know that not everyone in the midwest is a right wing religious nutjob who hates gay people. And I'm just glad I made someone else feel nice.

Off to spread more sunshine....

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-03-23 07:14:36
You are the coolest, most loving person ever. I hope you know that. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here