Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-02-27 - 10:02 a.m.
Well, poo

Got a certified letter from the insurance company. No go on the boobies. I am seriously bummed. I plan to appeal, and have emailed the nurse at my plastic surgeon's office to find out the best way to proceed. I guess I need to start wasting everyone's time, going to the doctor for back pain, shoulder strain, headaches, none of which they will be able to find a cause for, but which will enable me to rack up large medical bills to prove to the insurance company that I have sought other treatment. So dumb. Ah, but if I needed Clomid shots, they'd cover that. Since when is having a baby "medically necessary"?

Grrr.

The carpet guy came today and measured...now I'm waiting for the sales guy to call and tell me when they can install. There's drywall dust EVERYWHERE....EVERYWHERE. On the burners of the stove, for cryin' out loud. I'm also waiting for UPS....I think it's my roman shades for the living room. At least we can hang the curtains this weekend.

I'd really like to do some running around today, hit the Y, etc, and I'm not really thrilled about having to wait for UPS. Normally they leave stuff on our porch, which is enclosed, and as of this moment, contains most of our furniture.....

anyway....it's nice to be home on a sunny day, just hanging out.

But if anyone has any wisdom for my appeal to the insurance company, let me know...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here